It’s Almost Summer!

It’s Almost Summer – Fun, Here I Come!

I love the summertime. The winter is OK too, but after a few weeks I get really tired of being cold. So this is the time of the year when it’s going to be time for me to get away from it all and enjoy the sunshine, and not the people.

I’ve decided that I’m going to check out Lake Tahoe again this year. I went a few years back and had a really good time, so I couldn’t see a reason to not go again. I’ve decided on staying at South Lake, and also decided that I have to spend less money than I did last trip.

Glass bottom boatWhen I was looking for some Lake Tahoe vacation rentals to stay in I ended up finding a place in a perfect spot. I wanted to brink my dog Piper, and so I needed a place that was insanely close to the beach and also allowed pets. I found the perfect place too, and guess what?

It’s going to be $240 cheaper than staying in one of the popular hotels would’ve been. The only thing is I’ll have to skip eating dinner in restaurants for eating at the rental, but I have no problem with that. I’ve grown tired of chicken fingers anyway 🙂

Some of the Tahoe Rentals that I was looking at were awesome, but not on the beach but after looking around a bit I found a great place. So while I’m there I have to go aboard the MS Dixie this time (I skipped it last time).

The MS Dixie is a glass bottom boat that tours the lake and serves you food and drinks. It may not sound too fun, but to me it looks great. I love the water and it just sounds relaxing. If you’ve been to Lake Tahoe recently please leave me a comment! I plan to go in early July and want to find some other great things to do and could use some suggestions.

Ms Dixie Lake Tahoe

About myvacationfun

I love to travel and look at the world. Come with me won't you?

Leave a comment