My Vacation Experience

Last year my girlfriend and I were burned out from the city, so we decided to take a long weekend away from our lame jobs.

 

Our tahoe cabin We decided to head over to Lake Tahoe for a few days of lying on the beach and relaxing. I had been to Tahoe before but Jennie had not, so we headed over for the 2 hour trip and looked forward to getting away.

 

It was a great trip too. There is so much fun stuff to do there if you like the outdoors it’s not even funny. Even if you aren’t the biggest fan of nature, you can’t help but love going to Tahoe and just kicking your feet in the sand for a while.

 

The water in the lake is insanely clear. I mean, you can pretty much see the bottom no matter how deep it is. If you drive around the lake, there are times when you are pretty high above, and you can see the bottom for a ways out there.

 

The best part was where we stayed though. We were going to do the hotel thing, but I hate hotels for a few reasons. First, they just suck. Second, they stink and they are crowded. On top of that, you have to eat in restaurants and a weekend can cost a thousand bucks when you’re all done.

 

So I did something better. I looked around for lake tahoe vacation rental homes and found a pretty sweet deal on a bad-ass place. It was loaded with furniture, a nice TV and of course a full kitchen. All we had to do was go to the store a few times and we were all set.

 

There were lots of Lake Tahoe cabins to choose from for our trip, but we ended up going with something right in town that was ON the beach. The best part was that whenever we were hungry all we had to do was make something to eat.

 

On our next trip anywhere, we are thinking of going back, but this time we want to do it in the winter time. Even though I like swimming more than skiing, I want to see what all the fuss is about and what people do when they are snowed in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: ,

About myvacationfun

I love to travel and look at the world. Come with me won't you?

Leave a comment